WaiverWatch Forum Index WaiverWatch
an eye on the Indiana Medicaid Waiver program

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Lets fight the RFP!!!
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
BGraves

PostPosted: Sun Apr 23, 2006 9:36 am    Post subject: Lets fight the RFP!!! Reply with quote

Hello all out there! I have been watching this site for some time now and I see many smart people giving their thoughts regarding the status of the Waiver program. I thought this would be a good place to call for action from those of us involved in the Waiver program. I am a case manager and I have been working for my families and consumers for 5 years, which may not be that long compared to other case managers, but I feel I have worked hard every day of that 5 years. I see posts from others talking about how hard their case managers work and how much they have helped their loved ones. Now the state is trying to take yet another aspect of choice from the waiver program. They are counting on us to just take another blow and live with it. I say NO!! No more! We have had our budgets cut, our rates cut, and our services limited. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! There are far more expensive programs in the state and why does ours have to continue being hit so hard?